Beginnings and endings

I love beginnings, love that first couple of days of doing something completely new and not being quite sure of what's to come or what to expect. Sometimes it's hard and you're almost always very nervous, but it's well worth it to know that you're starting a new chapter in your life. A chapter filled with blank pages that only you can fill with exactly what you want. What I don't like though is endings. I hate saying goodbye and would usually prefer to keep everything just as it's always been. I don't like it when what has been now and today for so long suddenly turns into a memory. It's like it might not even have happened, like it's something that you just imagined. So I love beginnings and hate endings. Unfortenately there's always an ending before the beginning, something needs to end before something else can begin. This time it was London's time to end. I closed that chapter and turned it into a memory. An absolutely amazing memory and a chapter in my life that I'll never forget.


Today it's exactly one month since I left London and I can't even count the times when I've wished that I could just clap my hands and be back in London for the day. Still I think I made the right decision to move back home, it's just takes some getting used to and I'm not quite there yet. I don't miss the city that much cause I know it will always be there and everytime I'm visiting I can go to all of my favourite places. Beside I might even move back one day, I'm already planning on having another year living in London and starting of my career once I've taken some sort of education. What I do miss though are all the people. The family have been here on holidays this week and I've made sure to meet them twice. It wasn't until Lukas ran and hugged me and I heard Siri say "Tiiiinka" in her own special way that I realised how much I've missed them. Luckily I know that I'm gonna keep contact with them as well, nothing can stop me from watching those little ones grow up. Now I just have to wait another one and a half month before I'm visiting London, I don't think I can stay away much longer. Any how, since this is a blog for my life in London this will be my last post. Well, except from telling you about my new blog, I haven't started it yet but I'll let you know when I do.

So, one last:
xxx


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0